That Crystal Site Forum Index That Crystal Site
A community empowered by the energy of crystal and minerals

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

new to crystals and need help

Post new topic   Reply to topic    That Crystal Site Forum Index -> Crystals and minerals discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
wally

PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 4:56 pm    Post subject: new to crystals and need help Reply with quote

Hi my name is wally i am a newbie, and interested in crystals, and i am as raw as anything about them.. there are so many questions i have about them.. i have a few.. i dont know if they work or not..the ones i have rose quartz, clear quartz.. green adventurine, and malachite.. i would also like to know the meaning of the words etheric body,third eye and awakehing the third eye.. spirit guides who are they, and the higher self how is it.. i could keep going, but i guess that will do for now.. if there is some one out there that would like to email me and help me get a handle of crystals and how they work, and what they do.. i would really appriciate it..

thank you wally
Soda-light

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

They work, you just have to trust that. Sometimes--well, often, it is at a level that we are not aware of, but it works just the same. It's kind of like electricity- I haven't the foggiest notion of how it works, all I know is that when I flip a switch the power comes on, and will come on regardless of whether I believe in it or not; and that it doesn't matter that I don't know how it works, all I need to know is where the power button is!