That Crystal Site Forum Index That Crystal Site
A community empowered by the energy of crystal and minerals

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Petalite problems

Post new topic   Reply to topic    That Crystal Site Forum Index -> Crystals and minerals discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
GlassHeart

PostPosted: Sun Feb 28, 2010 7:58 pm    Post subject: Petalite problems Reply with quote

I have no experience with crystals or stones but I bought a petalite pendant because i red that it has a calming effect on anxiety

I cleaned it in sea salt over night and then gave it a couple of hours under moon light the next night

I put it on a string and wore it around my neck during sleep ....next day i felt very tight chested and anxious

Gave it another go the next night and woke up at 3 am, again, feeling agitated and tight chested ...I lay there not being able to calm down or sleep..... I removed the pendant and dabbed some St Germain oil over my chest and forehead and almost immediately my body felt relaxed

Why would this stone have the opposite effect on me as to what its supposed to do?
TCS
Site Admin

PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2010 10:07 am    Post subject: Opposite effects Reply with quote

Hi GlassHeart,

You cleansed the crystal which is the first thing that comes to mind - I would run it through tap water for a few minutes and send it white light and ask it to be cleared and activated to its full potential, filled with divine light and love and then give it a try. It could be really dirty.

or

I find that should there be an issue at hand, one you might not even realise is there, then a stone as powerful at drawing energy through it, like Petalite, can highlight something to be cleared.